Digital Signage and reasons for their popularity among global retailers

Presenting promotional video materials at sales points, exhibitions, service centers, etc. becomes more affordable, but earlier one needed to connect a USB flash drive with information to each of multiple screens. No one knew about the synchronization of the images. In addition, it took a lot of time and human resources.
Now the situation has changed and Digital Signage replaced the past means of advertising. This group includes all kinds of video walls, projectors, LED media facades and other types of digital screens. It is important that they can be located not only within the same premises but also in different cities, while they can be managed from one point.
More and more retailers with a global name prefer advertising through Digital Signage. This phrase means not entertainment, but is a part of a thoughtful marketing strategy that increases the profits and level of customer confidence.
This is not surprising, because the results of such activities increase communication with potential buyer and thus increase revenue. The client, in turn, gets instant delivery of information, special personalized offers, product characteristics, which previously was available only on Internet sites.
Some brands, such as Polo, Ralph Lauren and many others, went further and organized interactive cooperation with the client by installing digital-fitting rooms with screens. In such rooms, the buyer can read information about the product, select the size, make a choice and pay for the product without having to queue at the checkout.

Trends of Digital Signage in the world retail

The number of applications of Digital Signage is constantly growing. We can mention the most popular trends in this field, such as:

  • Gamification. This is a way of interacting with a brand or product in a game- form, which significantly increases the level of customer loyalty.
  • Near Field Communication (NFC). Non-contact information exchange with signage using a smartphone. This technology is especially popular in real estate, as the consumer can find and store the necessary information about the residential facility without a visit to the agency;
  • Collection and analysis of a large amount of information. With the help of Digital Signage, analytical companies can track the growth of customer involvement via Bluetooth. In some systems, various sensors for recognition of persons, age and sex are built. This technology is the future of advertising.

Ukrainian retailers are just beginning to introduce modern technologies and give preference to digital signage, touch screens and other types of similar technologies. We still practice the distribution of leaflets or the installation of small screens in stores and shopping centers, which, according to the research, has practically lost its effectiveness.
It is much more productive to invest in the installation of touch-screen kiosks or video walls with multiple screens. Thus, the retailer gains profit through interaction with several advertisers. In addition, he raises the level of loyalty and trust from the buyers and increases the total revenue through increased sales growth.

Что такое Digital Signage и почему они так популярны среди мировых ритейлеров

Показ рекламных видеоматериалов в местах продаж, на выставках, сервисных центрах и т.д. становится все более доступным, но ранее при использовании нескольких мониторов требовалось подключать флешку с информацией к каждому из них. Что такое синхронизация изображения, никто не знал. О том, что это забирало кучу времени и человеческих ресурсов и упоминать не стоит.
Сейчас же ситуация изменилась и на смену прошлым средствам рекламы пришли Digital Signage, проще говоря – интерактивные вывески. К этой группе относятся всевозможные видеостены, проекторы, светодиодные медиафасады и другие виды цифровых экранов. Важно, что располагаться они могут не только в пределах одного помещения, но и в разных городах, при этом управлять ими можно из одной точки.
Все больше ритейлеров с мировым именем отдают предпочтение рекламе через Digital Signage. Для них это словосочетание означает не развлечение, а часть продуманной маркетинговой стратегии, которая увеличивает прибыли и уровень доверия клиента.
Это не удивительно, ведь результаты такой деятельности приносят огромные доходы, коммуникация с потенциальным покупателем растет. Клиента, в свою очередь, привлекает моментальная доставка информации, специальных персонализированных предложений, характеристик продуктов, что ранее было доступно только на интернет-площадках.
Некоторые бренды, такие как Polo, Ralph Lauren и многие другие, пошли дальше и организовали интерактивное взаимодействие с клиентом путем установки digital-примерочных с экранами. В таких комнатах покупатель может прочитать информацию о товаре, выбрать размер, сделать выбор и оплатить продукт без необходимости стоять в очередях на кассе.

Тренды Digital Signage в мировых ритейлах

Количество сфер применения Digital Signage постоянно растет, а среди современных трендов взаимодействия с ними стремительно набирают популярность следующие:

  • Геймификация. Это способ взаимодействия с брендом или продуктом в игровой форме, который значительно повышает уровень лояльности клиента;
  • Near Field Communication (NFC). Бесконтактный обмен данными с вывесками с помощью смартфона. Эта технология особенно популярна в сфере недвижимости, так как потребитель может найти и сохранить необходимую информацию о жилом объекте без визита в агентство;
  • Сбор и аналитика большого количества данных. С помощью Digital Signage аналитические компании могут отслеживать рост вовлеченности покупателей через Bluetooth. В некоторые системы встроены различные датчики распознавания лиц, возраста, пола. Однозначно, в этой технологии – будущее рекламы.

Украинские ритейлеры только начинают внедрять современные технологии и отдавать предпочтение интерактивным вывескам, сенсорным экранам и другим видам подобных технологий. У нас все еще практикуется раздача листовок или установка маленьких экранов в магазинах и торговых центрах, что, как показывают исследования, практически утратило свою эффективность.
Гораздо продуктивнее вложить средства в установку сенсорных киосков или видеостен с несколькими экранами. Таким образом, ритейлер получает прибыль через взаимодействие с несколькими рекламодателями, повышает уровень лояльности и доверия со стороны покупателей и увеличивает общий доход через увеличение роста продаж.